Viva Energy

“Your staff and you have always been fantastic to work with.”

Simeon Dickinson, Acquisition Manager – Viva Energy, Qld, 27 June 2017.


Empirica Developments

“We have been working with Len and the team at POWE Architects for several years now. They have been involved in our projects from the earliest conceptual stage through to construction. The experience of the Team has been of great assistance and we have always found them to be professional, innovative and responsive. We have no hesitation in recommending them to provide high quality architectural services.”

Peter Volk, Director – Empirica Developments, 18 July 2016.


Sivaraman Residence

“When we contacted Len we were after some very basic renovations to the house and deck which were to incorporate a pool in a sloping back yard.  We were not sure initially if we needed an architect but retrospectively we are so glad we contacted Len.

Len listened to our ideas and included them all in his design but made them so much better than we had envisioned. Now that our work is completed all our favourite parts of the renovation were Len’s vision.

We found Len great to work with.  His designs considered our budget and the alterations he did make to our original ideas were for those parts of the house where the visual impact of the design would be immense and reducing costs in those areas where there was not as much visual impact. He was timely, kept to budget and was very approachable.

We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to anyone seeking a residential architect.”

Lydia and Giri Sivaraman, 17 April 2017.


Intrec

“The team at POWE Architects has a wealth of experience in regards to retail, interior design and architecture. I can also confirm that with their in depth knowledge they portray this in their drawings and documentation and as such they end up providing you with a project that is as per the brief, budget and the clients expectations. As a result of their ability to provide quality documentation it limits any variations on a project unless they are client driven. I can guarantee you that POWE Architects will not let you down on your project.”

Craig Dickson, Construction Manager – Intrec, 15 June 2016.

BoysTown

“I just want to thank you all so much for ensuring the Capalaba project ran so smoothly. We are very happy with the outcome and I am so grateful to you all for ensuring the project progressed on time and budget and with minimal issues.”

Mal Ward, Property Manager – BoysTown, 28 July 2015.

ADM Projects

“My first project with Len Powe and POWE Architects was the Milton Edge Apartments and Townhomes for Australand in 2002.

Milton Edge was a cutting edge development in a much neglected inner city suburb which resulted in a renewed focus on that area by nationals such as FKP and Walker Corporation. The apartment designs were superb and the exterior timeless which assisted in it achieving a total sellout at premium prices in the local market within a short timeframe.

Whilst I was at Australand, Len Powe was also engaged as architect on Runaway Lagoons on the northern Gold Coast at unfashionable Coombabah. The Runaway Lagoons project presented many challenges for an architect, not least because it was on the site of the former Ski World Theme Park so represented a technical challenge but also because the designs had to be of such a standard as to attract a higher than currently residing socio economic buyer into what was a run down suburb. Powe Architects again ticked all the technical and architectural boxes and their resolve and knowledge in dealing with a difficult site in a difficult location made a large contribution to ensuring the project’s success.

My next project with Powe Architects was The Village Residences at The Gap in Brisbane’s north west. 32 two beds in a variety of designs in an innovative building designed for the local market. This project faced considerable opposition from certain sectors of the community at development application stage and again it was Len Powe’s versatility and resolve that got the development approved. The buyer market here is largely elderly couples buying an apartment for the first time which is daunting for them amplified by the fact that selling is off the plan. Here Len has proven to be flexible in catering for minor design and finish amendments and patient in answering numerous buyer queries and his input is vital in getting this buyer group across the line.

To perorate, Len Powe is a perfectionist but one who does extensive market research to understand the people who will buy the homes he is designing and he listens when changes are required. Technically competent and with renowned flair and architectural vision the added value is the extra mile he will put in to ensure a positive outcome for the client.

I would recommend Len Powe and Powe Architects to any developer and will certainly be working with him on future projects.”

David Aubrey, Managing Director – ADM Consultants, 31 May 2014.

Coles Group Property Developments

“Thanks again for driving the Sippy Downs DA especially your efforts in co-ordinating and solving things as they came up, I do appreciate your input as it did help heaps.”

John Morgan, Senior Development Manager – Coles Group Property Developments, 28 May 2014.

Stockland

“I have worked with Len and the team at Powe Architects for over 12 years across numerous medium density residential, retail and commercial property projects in both a professional and personal capacity.

In this time I have found Len to display a great balance between the practical application of creative ideas and respect for his client’s brief and budget, as well as a tremendously ‘honest opinion’ approach. He carries his client’s best interests at heart, and is always prepared to go above and beyond to get the most out of each project.

Len maintains a very traditional approach to schematic design, steeped in grounded architectural fundamentals, which I find, draws out the highest and best use response in a very timely fashion. From here though, technology takes over, and as Len will tell you, they have been utilising the powers of BIM for the past decade.

Len and the team manage a sense of fairness on site, ensuring minimal disruptions to the timely delivery of quality outcomes. No detail is too small, no request is too big. And as a result, Powe continue to win repeat work across a diverse client network.

I have, am and will continue to engage the services of Len and Powe Architects. Their professionalism is exceptional; loyalty is faultless and their energy somewhat contagious.

I have no problem recommending their service offering to any future client.”

Brett Wilson, National Development Manager – Stockland Commercial Property, 1 April 2014.

Premium Growth Properties

Carlisle 40

“We are writing to express our considerable appreciation for all the work you and your team have done in bringing our unit block at 40 Carl St, Woolloongabba to fruition.
You will recall that we came to you with little more than a prospective site and an ambition. Over a period of some four years, with your considerable professional experience and competent team, you have been able to:

  • guide us to identifying a very cost efficient design and layout;
  • assist us substantially in trying to work our way through Council’s exhaustive and frustrating authorisation process;
  • help with the Planning Court Appeal we were ultimately forced to pursue – leading to us achieving pretty much the original design which you/we had submitted;
  • working with your close team of consultant affiliates, produce for tender a nice tight set of detailed working drawings and specifications which sensibly reflected our call for a low maintenance long lasting structure — including unique features like our tile facades;
  • attract a good range of competitive construction tenders and ultimately choose a good builder to work with at an accommodating construction price;
  • spend another eighteen months closely monitoring construction progress through endless weather delays to ultimately see a well constructed and attractive unit block evolve.

In expressing our thanks for all your help we would be remiss if we did not also specifically acknowledge the countless competent hours that your firm’s Michael Ellis has put in on-site thoughtfully reviewing the builder’s performance and workmanship, assisting with tricky details, attending closely to finish quality and ensuring that contract payments were in accordance.

All in all, it has been a challenging but rewarding process for us which has produced a set of attractive units which are renting up well. We would be confident in recommending your services to other prospective clients.”

Tony Philbrick, Director, PGP, 12 June 2014.

Building Information Modeling

“As an industry leader in the adoption of BIM technologies, [they] work closely with other disciplines to ensure a coordinated approach and actively participated with buildability and safety throughout the design process.”

Brenton Huxham, Design Manager, Baulderstone Construction, November 2010.

“Matthew is one of Brisbane’s top ArchiCAD users and has significant experience in IFC collaboration. POWE have been working with Consultant Teams for a number of years in 3D.”

Nathan Hildebrandt, Chair of the Brisbane BIM Practice Managers Group, May 2014.

BoysTown

January 2011, POWE were part of the Mud Army. Our post flood work was well received.

“I know that the work that you and your team undertook leading up to and on the day of the Milton site cleanup was greatly appreciated by Management. To have achieved so much on that day was in no small way due to your involvement…”

Brother Ambrose Payne, Chair, BoysTown, 9 March 2011.

Stockland

Northshore Retail Development

“Thanks for the super effort your team has put into the North Shore design and documentation process. It has been a terrific effort to maintain program and I can truly say that it hasn’t gone unnoticed by Stockland.”

Andrew Hay, Development Manager – Commercial Property Development & Capital Transactions, Stockland, 16 November 2009.

Walker Corporation

In celebration of 10 years in business.

“To be a consultant requires professionalism, diplomacy and an inner strength to provide leadership. To be an architect requires passion, enthusiasm and a desire to provide better outcomes through good design. The combination of these talents is the heart of Powe Architects.”

Ralph Gehrman, Queensland Business and Development Manager, Walker Corporation Pty Ltd, 25 March 2009.